' />

1

Jul, 2018

Be Connected during Seniors Month

By: | Tags: , , , , , | Comments: 0

There’s never been a better time to get online.

August is Seniors Month in the Western Downs. Our Libraries are celebrating our seniors by providing digital technology lessons across the regions. Choose from the following great sessions:

  • Getting started online
  • Advanced online skills
  • Connecting with others

Places are limited. Contact 1300 COUNCIL or email library@nullwdrc.qld.gov.au to reserve your place today!

 

Bell Library

Getting Started Online: Friday 3 August, 10am – 3pm.

Chinchilla Library

Getting Started Online: Wednesday 15 August, 10am – 3pm.

Dalby Library 

Getting Started Online: Part 1, Monday 27 August, 10am – 12pm. Part 2, Monday 3 September, 1pm – 3pm.

Jandowae Library

Advanced Online Skills: Thursday 23 August, 10am – 3pm.

Connecting with Others: Friday 24 August, 10am – 3pm.

Meandarra Library

Advanced Online Skills: Monday 6 August, 10am – 3pm.

Connecting with Others: Tuesday 7 August, 10am – 3pm.

Miles Library

Getting Started Online: Wednesday 8 August, 10am – 3pm.

Wandoan Library

Getting Started Online: Monday 13 August, 10am – 3pm.

Advanced Online Skills: Tuesday 14 August, 10am – 3pm.

 

You can also visit the Be Connected website to view a range of go-at-your-own-pace video tutorials.